logo

Sermons 5774

Listed below are a collection of Sermons from 5774 (2014) at Beth Emet

  • Friday, July 11, Rabbi Andrea London, Listen here.
  • Friday, June 27, Joel Shapira, Aging, Technology, and Water from a Rock: Who Cares?, Read here.
  • Friday, May 30, Rabbi Andrea London, The Many Flavors of Our Jewish HomesListen here.
  • Friday, May 16, KT Kabbalat Shabbat, 12th graders in the Kabbalat Torah program led services and shared with the congregation the significance of their Jewish Journey. Speeches coming soon!
  • Friday, May 9, BESSY Kabbalat Shabbat, Read teen reflections inspired by Parshat B'Har
  • Friday, March 28, Lucy Sattler, Women of the WallListen here, Read here, View images
  • Friday, March 14, Rabbi Andrea London, Shabbat Zachor: Blotting Out Evil, Listen here 
  • Friday, February 28, Rabbi Andrea London, Reflections on the Situation in Ukraine and Ner Tamid SynagogueListen here
  • Friday, February 21, David and Ellen Barish, Parashah Vakayeil-Metugeman-Style, Read here
  • Friday, February 14, Rabbi Rachel Cowan, Listen here
  • Friday, January 31, Rabbi Judy Greenberg, Inviting God to Dwell Among UsListen here
  • Friday, January 24, Adrian Durlester, Situational EthicsListen here 
  • Friday, January 17, Rabbi Noam Katz, Listen here
  • Friday, November 22, Jodi Bromberg, Listen here
  • Friday, October 25, Phyllis Mitzen, Listen here

High Holiday Sermons 5774

Beth Emet The Free Synagogue   1224 Dempster     Evanston, IL 60202     847.869.4230    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

sitemap     admin login       © 2011, Beth Emet The Free Synagogue       site design: Iris B. Communications